Westport Community Association

Visit website

“While the spirit of neighborliness was important on the frontier because neighbors were so few, it is even more important now because our neighbors are so many.”
-- Lady Bird Johnson


The Westport Community Association (WCA) is a 503 (c)(3) non-profit organization that relies on yearly membership dues, donations and sponsors to help maintain the historic Westport Community Church, hold annual community events, and provide funds for our educational awards.

Formed in 1955, the WCA plays an active role in helping to bring the Westport Island community and surrounding neighbors together for many interesting events each year. Our events are open to everyone—a great chance to meet new folks and reconnect with others! Please take a look at our website for the current year’s event listings and plan to join us every month! From game night to concerts, wine tastings to holiday celebrations, the community of Westport Island always has something to look forward to attending throughout the year.

Join us

Please join our vibrant group! We welcome you to become a member of the WCA and to join our Board of Directors. The Board meets once a month and Board members are the lucky folks who get to plan the upcoming monthly events each year. We are also proud owners of the historic Westport Community Church located in the center of the island near the old Town Hall and take great care in its preservation.

Learn more about the WCA! Whether you are new to the island or have a rich family history on Westport, we encourage you to become a member of the WCA and join us on the board. Please email us if you would like more information: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)


Name Position Term Expires Phone
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) Co-President 2018 (207) 882-4742
Art Weber Co-President 2019  
James Hatch Secretary 2020  
Ruth Nelson Treasurer    
Brad Adler Board Member    
Emily Adler Board Member    
Dick Barker Board Member    
Lisa Gross Board Member 2020  
Christina Hopkins Board Member    
Laurie Jaramillo Immediate Past Co-President 2018  
Kim Lynch Board Member 2020  
John McBee Board Member    
Drew Porter Board Member    
Carolyn Schafer Board Member